Marvel’s Legacy is Incredible CRAP

If you are not aware Marvel is introducing a new  series called Legacy in order to “honor” the characters of the past with the use of their newer counterparts. 

I am not reading the other titles, but in the case of the Hulk they are crapping all over his legacy in my opinion. They have decided with the introduction of the TA (totally awesome) Hulk visiting the Planet Hulk storyline to renumber the issue and rename it Incredible Hulk 709. 


This is clearly another attempt to make this character “a thing”. Frankly I find this move confusing for any new Hulk fans coming onboard after seeing the Avengers movies. This is NOT THE SAME HULK. He is a poser.

I was willing to be ok with this new Hulk in operating under his own title, but for Marvel to come along and give him the moniker of “incredible” is a huge load of crap. 

They never tried doing this with the Red Hulk. I am not a huge fan of the Red Hulk but he is his own character. He operates fine on his own and was never used to muscle in one the original Hulks position. I actually enjoy the Red Hulk more then this TA Hulk. 

I am not reading the other titles with the new characters so I don’t know how they are ripping on their Legacy characters with this new series. But speaking as a Hulk fan I am truly disappointed with Marvel. Once again you have lost out on money from me.  I have since even given up on their new She-Hulk series. Seems the only good Hulk story is Old Man Logan at this time.

Get your act together Marvel. Seriously. 

Leave a Reply

