Disney Infinity Hulk (2014)

disney infinity hulk I look at games like Disney Infinity or Skylanders and my wallet cries, but the kid in me goes nuts. I have done well to avoid these games and consequently can still afford to eat. However, in this case I was weak. Disney Infinity recently released (Oct.28th) the Hulk figure for its new Disney Infinity 2.0. Yes the figure was released a month early in the PS4 special edition, but I was not ready to drop $200 bucks for ONE figure. So I waited.

This figure is among the largest of all the figures. The second biggest probably being Venom (which was pretty cool I must admit). I love the simpliefied, animated style of this Hulk (a look you do not see often with this guy). He is made out of solid plastic and has some weight to him. His sculpting is basic but defined. His face could have used a bit more work and mass produced figures like this can get some really odd eye paint jobs (cross-eyed Hulk anyone?) My biggest gripe is the color scheme. The pants are too dark and the skin was too light. The pants look more brown then purple and the skin color is so light you can just barely tell he is green. Why couldn’t they have gone a shade or two darker on the skin and a tad lighter on the pants? He has no articualtion so the pose you see is what you get. Which isn’t bad.

So overall I like this figure. I just wish the color design had been more developed. I mean how hard is it to perfect TWO colors?

 

Avg. eBay prices:

  • $5-12 (7/19/17)
  • $10-15 (5/9/16)
  • $10-20 (11/7/14)
Leave a Reply

