King Hulk (Marvel Legends) (2008)

This week I felt the Hulk needed to get dressed up. So I picked an item from my collection with a little less skin showing. I present you King Hulk. Not too long ago did I acquire this figure from a collectors shop in downtown Chicago. He was a bit dirty but I was able to clean him up.

king hulk-small

King Hulk makes an appearance after the Planet Hulk series. Hulk has just lost everything and he is on a journey of vengeance back to Earth. He is the King of planet Sakaar and the leader of the Warbound. He is determined to punish the people responsible for taking everything from him. This version of the Hulk has a warriors spirit, smart, and is very…very…very angry.

The figure itself isn’t really impressive as far as detail is concerned. But he is a unique sculpt. The muscles are decently defined. The armor is very basic but well designed. My favorite feature is the face. His face is very similar to the comics and is different from other Hulk figures and expressions. He has great articulation for posing. The included sword and battle axe are a great addition as well. The paint job could have been more dramatic, but it works. I really like the bright green skin. Most Hulk figures lately seem to be favoring a darker green. He was released in August 2008 as part of the Fing Fang Foom Build-a-Figure Marvel Legends lineup.

All in all I am happy with him and I am glad I didn’t pay too much. He may not be incredibly sculpted or painted, but he is a welcome addition to the collection.

I managed to buy him loose from a collector for $23.

Avgerage eBay prices range:

  • $50 loose / $150 in package (3/24/17)
  • $30 loose / $150 in package (4/27/16)
  • $80 in-package / $45 loose (4/16/15)
  • $50-100 in-package / $20-30 loose (10/13/13)
One thought on “King Hulk (Marvel Legends) (2008)

  1. Pingback: ‘The End’ Hulk (Marvel Legends) (2008) | Green Fists

Leave a Reply

